On a mobile device? Try our mobile site, optimized for faster browsing.

Recent Restaurants Reviews Near Waikato District

1 to 8 of 8

3 days ago

Noeline M.

Waikato District

1

Gordonton

4 star rating
 14/04/2014

4 of us had lunch here 11/4/2014. as I had been before I knew what to expect, the others hadn’t. as it was wet we were inside the house. the atmosphere and surroundings are lovely. service great, very friendly and helpful. a good comprehensive menu, which I think is a little on the expensive side. paying for quality not quantity. it is a place to take someone for a special occasion. would say worth while.

3 days ago

Jane F.

Waikato District

1

Tamahere

5 star rating
 13/04/2014

I recently had the pleasure of organising a private lunch for my employers. They were very pleased that I chose The Narrows Landing as the food and service were of a very high standard. Their special requirements were executed perfectly. Happy to recommend this beautiful setting for dining and functions of any number.

1 week ago

Lorrel F.

Waikato District

2

Huntly

5 star rating
 08/04/2014

I regularly visit Zee Barn, and the food is always delicious. Good ‘Grandmas kitchen’ style hearty home made meals. You can get hot meals for lunch like macaroni, casserole or soup and a scone, and they have a great selection of cakes, slices, muffins, or cheesecakes. A cosy place for lunch, with cute barn style decor, and very reasonably priced!

1 week ago

Lorrel F.

Waikato District

2

Huntly

5 star rating
 08/04/2014

Me and my family regularly visit the Odd Spoon and it never fails to deliver! All of their meals are generous in size, tasty, and very well presented. I was lucky enough to try their Sunday roast recently and it was devine! It’s a shame I’m usually too full to enjoy their desserts or lovely tarts or cheesecakes! Customer service is always excellent as well. Well done Toni! Definitely recommend checking this place out. Good to see all these excellent reviews because they totally deserve it. They make Huntly proud :)

2 weeks ago

Alice F.

Waikato District

1

Gordonton

1 star rating
 01/04/2014

We had a function for a large group and chose the buffet option. We were charged $40 per adult and $20 per child (all under 9 years old) for some scraps of ham, watery beef stew, gluggy rice, stale bread, grated carrot/beetroot with no dressing and cheap pasta salad. The decadent dessert being watermelon with chocolate buttons. The kids didn’t like any of it and frankly neither did any of the adults but were hungry so didn’t have a choice. The service was painfully slow and we took it upon ourselves to fetch our own glasses etc and get water for the children. A complete rip off and will never go there again. Anyone still tempted should at least order off the menu as its cheaper than the buffet and at least is edible. An extremely disappointing anniversary party.

3 weeks ago

Sian A.

Waikato District

1

Huntly

5 star rating
 29/03/2014

We held our wedding reception at the Odd Spoon Cafe in Huntly. It was a wonderful experience! The beautiful art deco style of the cafe made for an amazing setting. Our guests were so surprised when they walked through the doors as it is quite a hidden gem, the outside does not reflect the inside at all. Nice wooden floors, with matching wooden furniture meant we didn’t need to worry about excessive decorations as it already looked simple and lovely. The art deco fireplace made for a gorgeous backdrop to our top table. We treated our guests to a buffet dinner and desert and they were not disappointed. Our guests had nothing but rave reviews on the food and of course the service. Toni and her staff were brilliant as usual, polite and efficient and always friendly. Thank you Toni and your team for creating such fond memories of our wedding day, we truly appreciate it.

3 weeks ago

Brian G.

Waikato District

4

Raglan

1 star rating
 25/03/2014

Attracted by the bright lights and the large number of diners on the veranda, my wife, two companions and I opted to have our evening meal here, Big Mistake. We were ushered to an inside table by a pleasant waitress and ordered from the menu. I ordered a risotto dish and my wife a burger and fries. My so called risotto was just a mess of gluggy white rice layered with something unidentifiable and dotted with a few pieces of al dente carrot and broccoli. It certainly bore no relationship to risotto that I expected. Two of my companions taking pity on my stingy size serving offered me a portion of their meal one of which was a slice of someone’s shoe leather which I later discovered was down on the menu as pork. My wife considered her burger was overpriced but kindly offered me some of her chips to pad out my meal. If I was not so tired and hungry I would have sent my meal back. After the disaster of our “mains” we were not game to risk any deserts. A thoroughly disappointing time.Neither of the waitresses on duty cared to ask us how our meals were.Just as well! If you are thinking of going there, take my advice. Don’t!

4 weeks ago

Jean

Waikato District

3

Tamahere

4 star rating
 18/03/2014

I visit here at least a couple of times a month and love it. In addition to the great coffee, friendly staff, and good food, there is the bonus of the Country Providore store on site.